Skip to content

New Job!

4 July 2013

For the past year, I have been praying for a specific kind of job. You see, when I was a kid, I was raised by an all-star super-mom who did everything within her ability to make ends meet. She even found a job where she could bring us to work with her at one point in time. Looking back, that meant a lot to me. My mom was always a strong pillar in my life while I was growing up. And there was something … safe about being there with her.

So, since I have gotten married, I have been praying for a job where I can bring a baby. (I think the plan is to keep working until baby number two comes along?) And as you all know, Baby Parvu (number one) is on the way, expected to arrive in February! With us moving across the country in a few months, I have begun praying more for that flexible job. I specifically want a church job, though I wouldn’t complain if I landed a music job, either. ;) So when David emailed me all excited last Friday saying that there is a church in the area that is hiring a new administrative assistant, I immediately applied. I know that we are leaving really soon, but if I were to have a job like that… well? It would possibly open doors once we move. I wasn’t expecting to get the job. But, God has some crazy plan that I don’t understand. Clearly, I am not upset about the outcome. ;)

When I was driving to the interview, I asked God to give me an answer on the job that day, not the day after or later in the week. Well, the interview went really well – I enjoyed myself and everyone seemed to like me, but I went home without an answer. All of the five minutes home, I thanked God for giving me hope. (Because He showed me that He is listening. I mean, I knew, but sometimes a sign is encouraging. You know?) I thought I wasn’t going to get it. But ten minutes after I left, they called and offered me the job. Knowing that I am both pregnant and moving.

Wow.

God is good. Isn’t He? =]

No comments yet

Any thoughts? Something to say? I'd love to hear it.

