Skip to content

Prayer Wall Take Four

19 November 2012

Dear friends, (If you read this, you are a friend.)

I have a confession to make – I have four drafts going right now. One day I will finish and post them.

A few years ago, I worked at a camp and in the common room in our cabin, we’d have ladies prayer. We started a prayer wall with sticky notes. Every time we walked by, we’d pray for the requests posted, add a new one, move an old one to the praise side if it had been answered, or add a praise. It was an amazing community builder and encouragement to us. That was in 2009. The next year, when I led ladies prayer, we did the same thing and it was even more encouraging. So, the following January when I moved in with some dear friends, I started a prayer wall in my bedroom. And yesterday, David and I decided it was time to have another one because God just put this burden on our hearts to be praying for those we need it!

That being said, we want to pray for YOU! If you need prayer, want prayer, or just encouragement, please comment on this post… and put your email in the optional email slot. No one else will see it, but I will get it and be able to email you for specifics.

Thank you!

Love and blessings,

Danike

One Comment leave one →
  1. 20 November 2012 23:17

    If you don’t mind. Though, I understand if you do.

Any thoughts? Something to say? I'd love to hear it.

