Skip to content

merry-ed

20 June 2012

Eleven days ago, I married the love of my life. The ceremony was beautiful – we both cried, we both laughed. 

When I walked down the aisle toward him, it was like nothing else in the world mattered. And honestly, it didn’t. The way his eyes watched me… I was walking towards forever. That moment changed my life forever – I will never be alone, even if we are apart. I cannot express my joy, my utter and complete joy, at having married my best friend.

On our honeymoon, and even after we returned, we spent moments marveling at how while we were a team before, we are truly a team now. We are no long just working towards the prospects of a life together. Now we are working towards our life together, having a fruitful life together with Christ at the center of all. It is beautiful.

No comments yet

Any thoughts? Something to say? I'd love to hear it.

